• 2-13-2010 - Johanna D - This was my first time getting my eyebrows threaded and my friend recommended Shilpi. More →
  • 4-6-2010 - Bhavna P - Great services, love shilps experience, flexibility and a genuine person. More →
  • 1-30-2010 - Dipti S - Shilpi is very professional and thorough while threading. She is very friendly and... More →
  • 10-17-2009 - Kari K - I shopped around for the best place to have my eyebrows threaded for 2 years until my friend More →
Reviews
Please send us your reviews at beautyshilp@gmail.com, we will be glad to post your feedback and make an attempt to improve our business.
Nica L, Los Angeles, CA   Carin C, San Carlos, CA
Date: 7/12/2012   Date:7/18/2013
As a general rule, I tend to frequent Indian-owned threading salons because you can't beat the price or talent of the people who work there. When I moved to Foster City, I was so thrilled to find Shilpi's place on Yelp.

If you're in need of a solid threading joint, this place rocks. I was really impressed with the skill level of all of Shilpi's employees.You really can't go wrong with any of them! I wish she offered a course so I could learn :)
  Shilp is super sweet and friendly. I've been going here for maybe about a year now. I'm pretty picky about what I like too, so Shilip always remembers what I like and a little about me. I've tried all sorts of places in the Peninsula, but I keep coming back here.

I'm a pretty impatient person, therefore I like to go during the workweek around 3-5 as a walk in to get my brows done. The line is pretty minimal at that time. I know over the weekends they get pretty slammed, but  just be patient and they're trying to get to everyone.
 
Areena M, Belmont, CA   Dyuti S, San Mateo, CA
Date: 2/21/2013   Date: 10/19/2009
I have been getting my eyebrows done by Shilpi for quite some time now...around a year, I think.  I go in every 2-3 weeks.  I am very happy with how my eyebrows turn out and find the service to be a great value.  It's not quite a 5-star experience, but I don't have any complaints of consequence.

FYI:  I always use the Saturday walk-in hours, and while parking gets tight (farmer's market going on in the parking lot), there's not much waiting for my turn in the chair--these ladies work fast!   I'm usually there around 10:30am. The only time I experienced a significant wait that made me wish I had made an appointment was just prior to Christmas.  I swear, every Indian woman in Foster City was in there!  LOL  Shilpi told me that it's nuts during the hoiday season; returns to normal mid-January.  I guess a lot of "non/semi regulars" show up because of the holiday parties, etc.
  OK, so remember my Bothell, WA disaster? This is the opposite.

First of all, Shilpi confirmed the LIE that Khoobsurat told and observed that something had "gone wrong" with my eyebrow recently. She further stated that it was NOT a scar (take THAT Khoobsurat byotches!). She said that an amateur would have made that mistake.

This lady is fast, painless and really, really nice and professional. I'm totally going back. She has a beauty license and does facials too. She even refused my tip because she didn't have change. I LOVE THAT. Professional with a capital P.
I will not be returning again in a few months when my brows finally fully return...
Click here to read more reviews